PDA

View Full Version : off topic, who snowboards?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Supa_dupa_man
12-07-2007, 10:01 AM
hey, i was just wondering how many of you guys snowboard? being that all the hills in minnesota are about open now, thanx to our snow we just got, what do you ride? where do you ride? how long you been doin it? what is your riding style?

Kracka
12-07-2007, 10:20 AM
I started learning last winter, wouldn't mind keeping it up.

Supa_dupa_man
12-07-2007, 10:28 AM
have you bought a board or bindings or any thing yet?

ABV
12-07-2007, 10:40 AM
I usually go once or twice a year. This year I've been recruited to teach Allan and Jana. We'll see how that goes. :) I'm going to teach my Girlfriend too. Oh, and my cousins are coming up for christmas this year and they want to try snow boarding too. So, I guess I will be going a lot this year. :)

I just have a cheap setup I picked up from an old roomate a couple years ago. I got new bindings last year, but I want to get a new board and boots too.

TkrPerformance
12-07-2007, 10:56 AM
I do but have not gone in a few years. I will be going this year if I have the time

asshanson
12-07-2007, 11:00 AM
I started learning last winter, wouldn't mind keeping it up.

That was fun, did we hit anything besides Buck Hill? You were using a SIMS Raider 03, 155cm board. We should do that again this year. I get to teach my girlfriend this year... that should be interesting.

I've been doing it for 6 years now, had that SIMS board until last year when I got a Rossignol travis rice board, 159cm and much faster. However, I should have held out until this year and bought the Libtec travis rice board, The House now carries Libtec.