MitsuStyle MitsuStyle

Go Back   MitsuStyle > The Homefront! > The Parking Lot - On & Off Topic

Old 07-17-2011   #1
dsmdion

when do you know it's time to move on.

Well I've been working on my talon, and finally runs good now. It's got a few little issues left, but thats to be expected. The problem isn't doing the maintenence, It's got an all new motor with literally everything replaced E.C.T. The problem is you get these cars that have had 6 different owners, everything hacked up, and everything neglected and now you have never ending problems. When I had my engine apart it had tons of parts that had no business being there. Including a TB Tensioner with a 95 build date on a motor with 169, XXX mile. I worked on cars for a living for awhile, so I know how it goes, but man lol.

I may or may not sell it, I don't know yet. It really depends on how it goes the rest of the summer. It's really only had some little things ( and a couple big things) to sort out, so it's not too bad. If I have to replace a slew of other shit though it will probably be gone. It might be time for a newer car. It may be more expensive to mod and own, but it would be worth it in the end. It's one thing if It's little fixes, but it really makes no sense to keep pouring money into a car just to make it run right cause of the idiots before hand. It's not a race car or anything, It's a DD, and if it was anything else other than a DSM It would be gone lol

I'm Just getting tired I guess (never thought I'd say that ablout DSMs lol). I've had like 5-6 DSMs. I'm tired of most DSM owners, I tired of the cheapness, I'm tired of the Idiots, I'm tired of the dick head vendors, (MAP FTMFW I'll never buy anything from anyone else except MAP and extreme PSI ever again) I'm tired of having to dump loads of cash in these cars not because they are bad, cause they aren't, but because of all the Idiots who owned them before me, and now I have to go back and redo all the shit they refused to do right.