PDA

View Full Version : I need a job!! For my DSM.

Pages : [1] 2

TurboDomestics
04-19-2005, 07:18 PM
Well i need a job since the last place I worked closed for the season.
Im not real picky, id just like to make about 8.50-10.00 per hour, and im a Hgh School student so, that gets in the way. I tried to get a job at UPS but they need a 1 year commitment, and im going to college out of state in October.

But what suggestion do you guys (and girls, i guess :p ) have?

thanks

-Charlie

Jana
04-20-2005, 08:18 AM
Target would be your best option I think.

awd-drifter
04-20-2005, 11:28 AM
Same here, I need a Job, but so far the best place i've been looking at is Valley Fair or Mall of America.

Kracka
04-20-2005, 12:11 PM
I work at Valleyfair during the summer....keep in mind that it is a nice finance internship where I sit in a comvy A/Ced office all day though :D For a highschool job though, I don't think working the games or rides would be that bad...they pay is OK and you can work as many hours as you want. I had some fun with the games-girls last summer; just don't work in food service there.

IndiEP
04-20-2005, 02:15 PM
I've never heard anything good about ride operator position, in the sun all day, crappy shifts. I knew a chick that got heat stroke.
Your best bet is to look for seasonal jobs, landscaping, warehouse, house painting. FYI, a lot of painting companies will screw over students...except when you take 'em to court...twice :cool:

Pimpin Dsmstyle
04-20-2005, 03:16 PM
go change oil somewhere.

Swifty1638
04-20-2005, 03:27 PM