PDA

View Full Version : Need ideas for my Gs-T...

Pages : [1] 2 3

98gstaherns
01-14-2007, 10:02 PM
So I'm just been thinking about what kind of set up i should start to plan out for my car. Right not now it doesn't have too much besides a 14b, 3in turbo back exhaust no cat, Mbc and a Southbend DXDSS. Those are really only the main things. So I'm just kinda wondering what some people think is a good FWD setup.
I was thinking along the lines or a 16g with supporting mods and a Fmic. Also maybe some kind of suspension set up and motor mounts also to try and stop from getting wicked wheel hop. After reading that Masters of all that is fast thread seems like he made some good numbers with it.. http://www.mitsustyle.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14082
But I dunno Ive had lots of ideas for the time ive had my Dsm and I'm still learning alot. I really would like a setup that is a good DD but I could also go out to the strip and have some fun too.

JET
01-14-2007, 10:20 PM
Stick with the 14b for now, not much difference to a 16g. Get DSMlink, fuel pump, injectors and a FMIC. After that look for a bigger turbo.

98gstaherns
01-14-2007, 10:23 PM
yea I was planing on doing it all at once. Fmic Fuel and hopefully Dsmlink if I can find a Eprom. I just don't know what turbo to use..

tim
01-15-2007, 03:06 AM
Stick with the 14b for now, not much difference to a 16g. Get DSMlink, fuel pump, injectors and a FMIC. After that look for a bigger turbo.

I agree 100%. The big 16g is a great turbo but you already have a 14b. Might as well get a front mount and prepare for a 20g or 50trim. Get the fuel and the management and then upgrade to a bigger turbo.

Lag isnt always that bad with a FWD, remember that.

HiImBrian
01-15-2007, 03:15 AM