MitsuStyle

MitsuStyle (http://www.mitsustyle.com/forums/index.php)
-   The Parking Lot - On & Off Topic (http://www.mitsustyle.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   any IT guys here, willing to answer a few questions. (http://www.mitsustyle.com/forums/showthread.php?t=29049)

stikx 02-20-2011 06:22 AM

any IT guys here, willing to answer a few questions.

I was wondering if I can ask a couple of questions.

Nartanian 02-20-2011 12:16 PM

Re: any IT guys here, willing to answer a few questions.

What questions? I could probably answer some.

scheides 02-20-2011 12:41 PM

Go.

cmspaz 02-20-2011 03:24 PM

Lol, this thread amuses me.

Matt D. 02-20-2011 03:28 PM

Okay, so I have these answers. Can I give them?

turbotalon1g 02-20-2011 04:17 PM

Would you guys sell them to me for a low price, I need to make money.

stikx 02-20-2011 05:12 PM

I decided to try the IT field. I will have to start at a junior college and go for a AAS degree, first. I'm not good at math and mainly going to be on the network side; database/network admin.

I was wondering if you guys have opinions on where to start school.

mlomker 02-20-2011 06:14 PM

Math isn't really a requirement for admin work so I wouldn't worry about that. Make sure that you really enjoy technology. The field involves long hours and then you go home to read books afterward. The pay sounds good until you figure it out by the hour. lol.

DoughtCom 02-20-2011 06:30 PM

I enjoy my job, a lot.

Matt D. 02-20-2011 07:18 PM

If you want a 2 year degree then go to a real school that allows the credits to be transferred, pretty much any community or technical college. Do your research on this, you'll thank me later.

Not much IT work requires the use of math except some programming, and networking when you start dealing with things like subnets.