PDA

View Full Version : New laws

Pages : [1] 2

JET
07-17-2005, 04:37 PM
Here is a link to some of the new laws that the MN Governement put throught this year. A lot of them are going to affect you!

http://www.startribune.com/stories/462/5510439.html

AJ
07-17-2005, 05:09 PM
I paid over $4 for a pack of smokes 2 days ago. Some store are already putting it to us. I just need to make it a week and I know I can finally kick this shit.

That's awesome the state is back to going after dead beats on the alimony shit and changing the child support stuff. These where MUCH needed.

Cell phones banned while driving FUCK YES

Sex offenders are getting pushed even more. Awesome news

Gas more regulated... assholes.

Onefast99gsx
07-17-2005, 05:15 PM
wow! I'm no chemical scientist but what does increasing ethanol mean to us? Does that mean our cars will knock even more or be more prone to it?

Shane@DBPerformance
07-17-2005, 05:36 PM
It depends. Ethanol itself is better for boosted cars than gasoline. It has a very small power advantage over gasoline and it has a high latent heat of evaporation. Methanol also has a high latent heat of evap, which is why methanol race cars don't need intercoolers and can use small radiators, but the reason why methanol is used instead of ethanol is because it also has a significant power advantage over gasoline. The problem with switching to 20% ethanol though might be if they cut the rest of the mixture with some absolute crap gasoline, since the ethanol will raise the octane of the fuel. Gas mileage will also get worse on cars that run normal narrowband O2 sensors and aren't tuned for the ethanol. We already have this problem with our 10% ethanol mixture though.

Jana
07-17-2005, 06:19 PM
I only got to see page one before it wanted me to register....

Cell phones being banned was only for kids learning to drive. Doesn't mean anyone over what, 15 or 16? That's gay.